Blueocean Logo
Menu

Loading courses…

Explore all courses
Corporate Training
About Us
Contact Us
Personalized Career Pathways
Language
ENEN
Home/Certified Office Manager Certification Cost in Egypt: Exam Fees, Training and Total Budget in EGP
Certified Office Manager Certification Cost in Egypt: Exam Fees, Training and Total Budget in EGP

Certified Office Manager Certification Cost in Egypt: Exam Fees, Training and Total Budget in EGP

Read this guide in Arabic: اقرأ بالعربية

When someone from Cairo asks us what the Certified Office Manager certification costs, they usually expect a long list: a training fee here, an exam fee in dollars there, a membership somewhere else, then a renewal invoice two years later.

This one is simpler. At the time of writing, the live course page for the Certified Office Manager (COM) program states that the fee includes the course, examination and certification fees. The credential is certified by the American Certification Institute (ACI), the assessment is completed through Blue Ocean Academy at the end of the program, and there is no separate exam voucher to buy. So the budget comes down to one program fee in EGP plus a few small things around it.

Below we break every piece down in Egyptian pounds, show how employer sponsorship changes the picture, and give you a simple total budget table. If you have not yet checked whether you qualify, read the requirements and eligibility guide first. The rest of this series lives at the COM certification guides for Egypt.

The Blue Ocean program fee in EGP

These are the Egypt prices at the time of writing, taken from our course records. The course page shows them in EGP to visitors from Egypt; if you see another currency, you are probably browsing through a VPN or from abroad.

Self paced: EGP 35,699, which is a discounted price against a standard EGP 45,899. You learn on your own schedule through the online platform, with the knowledge checks and practice assessments built in, and sit the final assessment when you are ready.

Live online or classroom: EGP 45,900. This is the instructor led format, either live virtual sessions or classroom batches at our New Cairo office in the Fifth Settlement when scheduled.

For colleagues comparing against Gulf quotes in dollars, EGP 45,900 is roughly USD 920 and EGP 35,699 is roughly USD 715 at an exchange rate of about 50 EGP per USD at the time of writing. Rates move, so treat the dollar figures as a rough guide and the EGP figures as the actual price.

Is there a separate exam fee from the certifying body?

Not according to the course page at the time of writing. The wording is that the fee "includes course, examination and certification fees", and the page adds that certification terms and policies apply. In practice this means the professional assessment you complete at the end of the program is part of what you have already paid for, and the certificate is issued without an additional charge.

This is worth saying plainly because candidates who have budgeted for other certifications sometimes add an exam line in dollars that does not exist here.

Membership, study materials, retakes and renewal

Membership: the course page lists no membership requirement or annual membership fee for COM. You are not joining an association; you are completing a certified program.

Study materials: included. The 16 modules, roughly 46 hours of content at the time of writing, the knowledge checks and the practice assessments all come with the program. We do not require you to buy a textbook.

Retakes: the page does not publish a retake fee or a limit on attempts, so we will not invent one. Ask our advisors for the current terms when you enroll. Our practical advice is cheaper: use the practice assessments so the question never arises.

Renewal: the course page does not state a renewal cycle or renewal fee at the time of writing. If that matters to your planning, confirm it with our advisors before enrolling rather than assuming a recurring cost.

See the current COM price in EGP and choose self paced or live online.Check the Egypt price

Your total budget in EGP

Here is the picture for a self funded candidate in Egypt at the time of writing. Everything outside the program fee is either included or depends on you, so we have described it rather than guessed a number.

ItemSelf pacedLive online or classroom
Blue Ocean program fee (Egypt price)EGP 35,699EGP 45,900
Certifying body exam feeIncluded in the program feeIncluded in the program fee
Certification feeIncludedIncluded
MembershipNone listedNone listed
Study materials and practice assessmentsIncludedIncluded
Travel to New Cairo for classroom sessionsNot applicableYour own cost, if you choose classroom
Total you payEGP 35,699EGP 45,900

So the realistic range for the credential itself is EGP 35,699 to EGP 45,900 depending on format. Compare that against the pay bands in our COM salary guide for Egypt and you can judge the payback in months rather than years for most mid level roles.

How employer sponsorship changes the picture

A large share of our Egyptian COM candidates do not pay personally. Banks such as CIB, NBE and Banque Misr, the multinationals and shared service centers in Smart Village and New Cairo, and the big Egyptian groups in construction, cables, real estate and telecoms all run annual training budgets, and office management certification fits comfortably inside a development plan for administrative staff.

What changes when the company pays: we invoice the organization directly in EGP, the approval usually comes from a line manager plus HR or learning and development, and the fee becomes a training expense rather than a personal one. What to expect in return: many Egyptian employers attach a service commitment to sponsored certifications, typically asking you to stay for a defined period after completion or repay part of the fee if you leave early. Read that clause before you sign it.

A practical tip for getting approval: do not ask for "a course". Ask for a specific outcome, such as owning the department's vendor and facilities budget or taking over meeting and event coordination for a regional team, and show the module list that maps to it. Approvals in Cairo head offices go faster when the request reads like a plan.

If your employer will fund only a smaller amount this year, the Certified Office Administrator program is priced the same as COM at EGP 35,699 self paced, and the Mastering short programs in business writing, presentation skills, interpersonal skills and time management are EGP 30,599 each self paced at the time of writing.

Self paced or live: which one should you pay for?

The EGP 10,201 difference between the formats buys you an instructor, a cohort and a schedule. For a disciplined executive assistant who has studied online before, self paced is excellent value. For someone who has not studied in ten years, or whose office days in Maadi or Heliopolis regularly run past seven in the evening, the fixed sessions of the live format are often the only reason the program gets finished.

Our rule of thumb from Cairo classes: if you have abandoned an online course before, pay for live. If you finished one, self paced will serve you well.

Costs that are not on any price list

Time is the real one. Budget roughly 46 hours of content plus your own review, which for most working professionals means six to ten weeks of evenings and weekends. If written English is a weak spot, add a few weeks of practice before you start; it is cheaper than struggling through the business communication module. Classroom candidates should also count the commute to the Fifth Settlement.

Whether the whole package is worth it for your situation is a separate question, and we answer it honestly in Is Certified Office Manager worth it in Egypt?

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Certified Office Manager certification cost in Egypt?

At the time of writing the Egypt price is EGP 35,699 for the self paced format, discounted from a standard EGP 45,899, and EGP 45,900 for live online or classroom. The course page states the fee includes the course, examination and certification fees, so that figure is effectively your total.

Is the exam fee charged separately in USD?

No. Unlike many international certifications, the COM assessment is completed through Blue Ocean Academy and the course page says examination and certification fees are included in the program fee. You do not buy a separate voucher or pay a certifying body directly.

Why does the course page show a different currency when I open it?

Prices are shown in EGP to visitors browsing from Egypt. If you see another currency you are probably on a VPN or outside the country. Our Cairo advisors can confirm the EGP price for you directly.

Will my employer in Egypt pay for the Certified Office Manager program?

Many do. Banks, multinationals and large Egyptian groups commonly sponsor administrative staff through annual training budgets, and we invoice the company directly in EGP. Expect a service commitment clause and read it carefully before you sign.

Are there renewal or annual membership fees after I am certified?

The course page lists no membership fee and does not state a renewal cycle or renewal fee at the time of writing. We would rather you confirm the current terms with our advisors than rely on an assumption, so ask before you enroll.

Related courses

Certified Office ManagerCertified Office ManagerView Course
Certified Office AdministratorCertified Office AdministratorView Course
Mastering Business WritingMastering Business WritingView Course
Mastering Presentation SkillsMastering Presentation SkillsView Course
Mastering Interpersonal SkillsMastering Interpersonal SkillsView Course
Mastering Time ManagementMastering Time ManagementView Course
Want an invoice for your employer or a quick word on which format fits your budget? Talk to our Cairo advisors.Talk to our Cairo advisors
WhatsApp
Sitemap|FAQ|Terms & Conditions|Privacy Policy|Cancellation Policy|Contact Us
Blue Ocean Corporation © All Rights Reserved