Dangerous Goods Regulations, DGR Course | Blue Ocean Academy
Latifa Tower, Dubai
United Arab Emirates

Dangerous Goods Regulations – DGR Course

Coming Soon!!! 


The IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations is a “field manual” version of the ICAO Technical Instructions. Written and edited by airline dangerous goods experts, the Dangerous Goods Regulations present the requirements for shipping dangerous goods by air in a user friendly, easy to interpret format.

There are 9 classes of hazardous materials

  • Class 1 – Explosives
  • Class 2 – Gases
  • Class 3 – Flammable Liquids (and Combustible Liquids)
  • Class 4– Flammable Solids; Spontaneously Combustible Materials;
    Dangerous when Wet Materials
  • Class 5 — Oxidizers and Organic Peroxides
  • Class 6 — Toxic Materials and Infectious Substances
  • Class 7 — Radioactive Materials
  • Class 8 — Corrosive Materials
  • Class 9 — Miscellaneous Dangerous Goods
Blue Ocean Academy
FB Twitter G+ LinkedIn YouTube Pinterest